Anne’s Green Gable Hope

In honor of the actor who played Gilbert on Anne of Green Gables, Jonathan Crombie, I’m re-posting this blog. So sorry to hear of his sudden passing. Think of the joy and hope he brought to so many. Wishing comfort for his family now and renewed inspiration for us all from his work left behind.

Elizabeth Van Tassel

Anne of Green Gables Anne of Green Gables

“When I left Queen’s my future seemed to stretch out before me like a straight road. I thought I could see along it for many a milestone. Now there is a bend in it. I don’t know what lies around the bend, but I’m going to believe that the best does.”
– L.M. Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables

Maybe it’s my Scottish and English heritage that stressed keeping emotions buckled in, but it really has taken some soul searching to find the right balance of understanding others and listening to God’s still, quiet voice in my life. Often it could be hard to see the potential in new situations or relationships.

I learned so much about accepting my heart-worn-on-my-sleeve outlook from watching Anne of Green Gables. I keep thinking of her “e” on the end of her name and distinctive way of approaching things that…

View original post 412 more words

Leave a Reply

